Winners of the Overseas Press Club Awards

From a story on

The Russian invasion of Ukraine and the ensuing war crimes are the leading storylines among the winners of the 84th Annual Overseas Press Club Awards.

America’s oldest journalist association dedicated to international news announced the winners in 22 award categories. They will be honored April 27 in New York.

The OPC President’s Award will honor CNN’s chief international anchor Christiane Amanpour, a former OPC Award winner, for her numerous contributions to international journalism and human rights.

“The power and scope of this year’s winning work is awe-inspiring,” said Scott Kraft, OPC president and editor-at-large at the Los Angeles Times.