Winners and Finalists of the 2022 News Leaders Association Awards

The News Leaders Association (NLA) announced the winners of the 2022 NLA Awards for distinguished journalism and leadership.

The NLA Awards continue the long traditions of the previous ASNE and APME Awards, and are among the most prestigious in journalism.

Awards Committee Chair Alison Gerber said, “2021 was a year filled with dramatic news events, and these awards honor the journalists that did tremendous work documenting it despite tremendous obstacles. The awards recognize a variety of news organizations and show that excellent, innovative journalism is being produced across the diverse media ecosystem.”