Cronkite School Announces Winners of Inaugural Shaufler Prize in Journalism

From a story on headlined “Cronkite School announces winners of Inaugural Shaufler Prize in Journalism contest”:

The Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication at Arizona State University announced the winners of the 2020-2021 Shaufler Prize in Journalism, which recognizes the best journalism in the country that advances the understanding of stories and issues related to underserved people in society, such as communities of color, immigrants and LGBTQ+.

The winning journalists will split $20,000 in cash awards in the professional and student journalist categories.