Mystery Writers Announce Winners of the Edgar Allan Poe Awards

Mystery Writers of America announce the winners for the 2021 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television published or produced in 2020. Some of the winners:

Best Novel
Djinn Patrol on the Purple Line, by Deepa Anappara

Best Paperback Original
When No One Is Watching, by Alyssa Cole

Best Fact Crime
Death in Mud Lick: A Coal Country Fight Against the Drug Companies that Delivered the Opioid Epidemic, by Eric Eyre

Best Critical/Biographical

Phantom Lady: Hollywood Producer Joan Harrison, the Forgotten Woman Behind Hitchcock, by Christina Lane

Best Young Adult
The Companion, by Katie Alender

Robert L. Fish Memorial Award

“The Bite,” Tampa Bay Noir, by Colette Bancroft

Simon & Schuster Mary Higgins Clark Award

The Cabinets of Barnaby Mayne, by Elsa Hart

The G.P. Putnam Sons Sue Grafton Memorial Award
Vera Kelly Is Not a Mystery, by Rosalie Knecht

Speak Your Mind